Ask a Bookseller

Discover booksellers' favourite picks – because bookshops are the best place to go for book recommendations!

Submit a question for our guest booksellers and if it's answered, we'll send you a £15/€20 National Book Token to spend in your local bookshop.


National Book Tokens Discover

National Book Tokens Discover, the place to be for booklovers.

Find out more
Ask a Bookseller
Paul from Bow Books recommends

Paul from Bow Books recommends

Paul from Hertfordshire offers recommendations for Indie Bookshop Week.

Read now
...

Katharine from Ullapool Bookshop recommends

Katharine from Ullapool answers your questions about books and bookselling.

Read now
...

Adam and Emma from The Berwyn Bookshop recommend

Adam and Emma from Flintshire answer your questions about the perfect books for Dad. 

Read now
...

Sarah from The Book Nook Stewarton recommends

Sarah from Ayrshire answers your questions about crime, mystery, and thrillers.

Read now
...

Liz and Julia from Next Page Books recommend

Liz and Julie from Hitchin answer your questions about the best reads for kids.

Read now
...

Bethan from Victoria Bookshop recommends

Bethan from Perthshire answers your questions about female-led stories, psychological thrillers, and short stories.

Read now
...

Olivia, Lizz and Sam from Max Minerva's recommend

Booksellers from Bristol answers your questions about graphic novels, classic literature, and romance.

Read now
...

Oliviyah and Carolynn from Afrori Books recommend

Oliviyah and Carolynn from Brighton answer questions sent in by booklovers to celebrate our 90th birthday. 

Read now
...

Darran from Bookhaus recommends

Darran from Bristol joins us on Bookshop Day to answer your questions about graphic novels, queer representation, and classics. 

Read now
...

Sally from Far From the Madding Crowd recommends

Sally from Linlithgow answers your questions about books for fans of John le Carré, Scottish crime fiction, and rip roaring books for kids.

Read now
...

Becky from Blackwell's Oxford recommends

Becky from Oxford answers your questions about cosy reads, books for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the best fantasy books to start with.

Read now
...

Claire, Kirsty, Debbie and Kerry from Kibworth Books recommend

Booksellers from Leicester answer your questions about Agatha Christie, Discworld, and the Greek islands.

Read now
...

Rachel from Waterstones Canterbury recommends

Rachel from Canterbury answers your questions about the best books for children.

Read now
...

Steve, Claire, Tasha and Madelaine from P&G Booksellers recommend

Booksellers from Winchester answer your questions about scary books, crime novels, and ancient myths.

Read now
...

Matt from The Ivybridge Bookshop recommends

Matt from Devon answers your questions about books for fans of Girl, Woman, Other, circuses, and murder mysteries.

Read now
...

Jo from Red Lion Books recommends

Jo from Colchester answers your questions about laugh-out-loud stories, unpredictable mystery novels, and international fiction.

Read now
...

Jack, Joe, Alice and Vanessa from The Portobello Bookshop recommend

Booksellers from Edinburgh answer your questions about Terry Pratchett, up-and-coming stories for 7-year-olds, and ghost stories.

Read now
...

Miriam from Sevenoaks Bookshop recommends

Miriam from Sevenoaks answers questions from the National Book Tokens team.

Read now
...

Asher from Darling Reads recommends

Asher from West Yorkshire answers your questions about stories for fans of Dogman, The Secret Garden, and classics.

Read now

National Book Tokens Discover, the place to be for booklovers.

Sign up today and we'll enter you to win a £100/€120 National Book Token every month!